Cancellation of Playoff Finals and the Final Ranking of 2010-2011 Season


We extend our heartfelt condolences to the lives lost and express our deepest sympathy to those who are affected by the earthquake and tsunami that hit Tohoku region on March 11. We sincerely hope the earliest possible recovery of the affected areas.In response to the disaster, the Asia League Ice Hockey has decided the following;

1.2010-2011 Season
Taking into consideration the devastating catastrophe caused by the quake, which has made it impossible to secure safety at the game sites, and under the situation that can be called a national crisis, we cancelled the playoff final series and have completed the 2010-2011 season with the final ranking mentioned below

2.Final Ranking of 2010-2011 season
The Tohoku Free Blades and Anyang Halla, who advanced to the playoff Finals, are the League champions. The final ranking of the season is as follows. The Playoff MVP and Best Head Coach awards are not applicable.

【Final Ranking of the 2010-2011 Season】
League Champions: Tohoku Free Blades and Anyang Halla (written in the order of the Regular League ranking)
3rd place: Oji Eagles
4th place: Nippon Paper Cranes
5th place: High1
6th place: HC TOCHIGI Nikko IceBucks
7th place: China Dragon

(note) The 3rd and 4th places were decided based on the Regular League ranking between the losing teams in the Semifinals. The 5th, 6th and 7th places are based on the Regular League ranking.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and would like to ask our fans and all those concerned for their understanding with this matter.

(C)ASIA LEAGUE ICE HOCKEY 2010 All Rights Reserved.