2015-2016 Season Schedule [Renew]


The AL is pleased to release the 2015-2016 regular season schedule and list of participating teams. The AL will open the regular season portion with games starting on Saturday, August 29, 2015 before rounding out the season on Sunday, February 28, 2016. Nine teams will play in a combined total of 216 games over the course of six months. Six teams atop the final regular season standings will advance to the playoffs and will vie for the title of AL Champion. Both the semi-finals and finals will feature a best-of-five series format which will begin in March.

■2015-2016 Participating Teams
Oji Eagles (Tomakomai/Japan) / Nippon Paper Cranes (Kushiro/Japan) / H.C.Tochigi Nikko IceBucks (Nikko/Japan) / Tohoku Free Blades (Hachinohe/Japan) / Anyang Halla Ice Hockey Club (Anyang/Korea) / High1 Ice Hockey Team (Goyang/Korea) / Sang Mu Ice Hockey Team (Seoul/Korea) / China Dragon (Qiqihal/China) / Sakhalin (YuzhonoSakhalinsk/Russia)

■League Schedule
・Regular Season: Saturday, August 29, 2015 - Sunday, February 28, 2016
・Playoffs: Saturday, March 5, 2016 - Sunday, April 3, 2016

※Playoff rounds will feature a best-of-five series format.(First Round is a best-of-three) Playoff game schedule and start times will be determined at the conclusion of the regular season and semi-finals. Games will be played only as necessary.


AL2015-2016 Game Schedule : PDF


(C)ASIA LEAGUE ICE HOCKEY 2010 All Rights Reserved.